BANGLADESH

Source: https://www.ippc.int/en/countries/bangladesh/reportingobligation/2017/07/list-of-entry-exit-points-in-bangladesh/

as of July 2017

List of Point of Entry Points:

Plant quarantine services in Bangladesh have been running by the Plant quarantine Section which belongs to Plant Protection Wing of DAE under the Ministry of Agriculture. Plant Quarantine Section is headed by Deputy Director (Plant Quarantine). He is assisted by Plant Pathologist, Quarantine Pathologists, Quarantine Entomologist, Plant Quarantine Inspectors and the junior technical and supporting staff. Including six new land border check posts, at present 26 plant quarantine stations are functioning in the following entry points of Bangladesh.

A Category

Airports (03 nos.)

- 1. Hazrat Shah Jalal International airport, Dhaka
- 2. Shah Amanat International Airport, Chittagong
- 3.Osmani International Airport, Sylhet)

Seaports (02 nos.)

- 4. Chittagong Seaport
- 5.Mongla Seaport
- 6.Payra Seaport

Land ports (07 nos.)

- 7. Benapole, Jessore
- 8. Burimari, Lalmonirhat.
- 9. Teknaf, Cox's Bazar
- 10. Akhaura, Brammanbaria
- 11. Hilli, Dinazpur
- 12. Bhomra, Satkhira.
- 13. Sonamosjid, Chapinababgonj

B Category

- 01. Nayrangang Riverport
- 02. Darshana, Chuadanga
- 03. Rohan pur, Raishshi
- 04. Bangla Bandha, Panchagarh
- 05. Jakiganj, Sylhet
- 06. Tamabil, Sylhet.
- 07. Bibirbazar, Comilla

- 08. ICD Kamalapur, Dhaka
- 09. ICT, Pangaon, Keranigonj

C Category

Land Port (11 nos.)

- 01. Kamalpur, Bakshigong Jamalpur
- 02. Belunia, Feni
- 03. Birol, Dinajpur
- 04. Betuli, Fultala, Moulovibazar
- 05. Chatolpur, Moulovibazar
- 06. Haluaghut, Mymensingh
- 07. Dolutgang, Jibon nagar, Chuadanga
- 08. Shewla, Bianibazar, Sylhet
- 09. Bhurungamari, Kurigram
- 10. Nakugaon, Nalitabari, Sherpur
- 11. Mujibnagar, Meherpur