SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION

NOXIOUS WEEDS SECTION 3-DECLARATION OF NOXIOUS WEEDS

CAP. 231

Notices by the Minister

Lantana camara is hereby declared to be a noxious weed in the areas specified in the Schedule.

Government Notices 216 of 1961 78 of 1962 303 of 1963 480 of 1964 Statutory Instrument 61 of 1966

SCHEDULE

Lusaka City Area. Garneton Township.

Kitwe City Area. Kabulonga Township.

Ndola City Area. Kalomo Township.

Chingola Municipal Area. Kalulushi Township.

Kabwe Municipal Area. Kasama Township.

Livingstone Municipal Area. Mazabuka Township.

Luanshya Municipal Area. Mbala Township.

Mufulira Municipal Area. Monze Township.

Chambishi Township.

Chambishi Township. Nchanga Mine Township.
Chililabombwe Township. Nkana Mine Township.

Chipata Township. Pemba Township.

Choma Township.

Lantana camara is hereby declared to be a noxious weed in the Intensive Conservation Areas specified in the Schedule.

Government Notice 35 of 1963

SCHEDULE

Zimba. West Lusaka.
Choma. East Lusaka.
Pemba. North Lusaka.
Mazabuka. South Kabwe.
Nega Nega. North Kabwe.

Magoye. Mkushi.

Lower Kaleya. Kitwe/Mufulira.

Upper Kaleya. Chingola/Chililabombwe.

Chilanga. Ndola/Luanshya.

Mwomboshi. Kalomo.

Livingstone.

Eichhornia crassipes (water hyacinth) is hereby declared to be a noxious weed in Zambia.

Solution Solution

Government Notice
304 of 1961

Salvinia auriculata is hereby declared to be a noxious weed in the areas Government specified in the Schedule.

Notice
176 of 1963

SCHEDULE

INTENSIVE CONSERVATION AREAS

Zimba. West Lusaka.
North Kalomo. East Lusaka.
North Choma. North Lusaka.
South Choma. Mwomboshi.
Monze/Pemba. South Kabwe.
Magoye. North Kabwe.

Mazabuka. Mkushi.

Lower Kaleya. Ndola/Luanshya. Upper Kaleya. Kitwe/Mufulira.

Nega Nega. Chingola/Chililabombwe.

Chilanga.

OTHER AREAS

Lusaka City Area. Kabulonga Township.
Kitwe City Area. Kalomo Township.
Ndola City Area. Kalulushi Township.
Chingola Municipal Area. Kasama Township.
Luanshya Municipal Area. Mazabuka Township.
Mufulira Municipal Area. Mbala Township.
Chililabombwe Township. Monze Township.

Chipata Township. Nchanga Mine Township.

Choma Township. Pemba Township.

Garneton Township.

Xanthium Pungens Wall is hereby declared to be a noxious weed in all

Argemone mexicana (subfusiformis) is hereby declared to be a noxious

weed in all areas of Zambia.

Statutory

Instrument 70 of 1968

areas of Zambia.